Family · Food

Minestrone Soup

IMG_5830.jpgSince my mother is supposed to be discharged from the hospital today and will FINALLY  be coming home from Arizona tomorrow, I want her to have something good waiting fat home for dinner.  So I am making a big batch of Minestrone soup (see Menu Monday) to share with her.  I’ll leave it in the refrigerator for her to heat up when she gets home.  Even though tomorrow is National Grilled Cheese Day, I think I’ll leave some sandwiches to have with it (since grilled cheese doesn’t re-heat very well).  Here is a link to my favorite recipe for Minestrone Soup from Mediterrasian.com.  I usually double or triple the recipe for my family.

Leave a Reply

