Family · Fashion

Last Laugh

Remember yesterday’s post about the fight over black boots? I guess PJ got the last laugh this time. But this is just one battle in the “war” which I feel will continue for some time. Here is the outfit she came downstairs in yesterday morning.

IMG_6695.jpg

Wondering why there’s no resemblance to the dress and boots described in yesterday’s post? So was I.

She was shoe-less of course! And guess what she had the nerve to ask me? “Mommy, will you help me pick out shoes that will go with my outfit?” One GIANT mental eye-roll later I chose the safe path and pointed to her favorite glitter high top sneakers and she agreed.

At least the crisis was averted (this time). I wonder if that pretty dress and sweater combination will ever see the light of day? I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

